General Fiction Award Winners

The Man Booker Prize for fiction is awarded to an outstanding original novel written in English and published in the United Kingdom.  Pulitzer Prizes are awarded in several categories to recognize outstanding writing.  National Book Awards (NBA) are presented annually by the National Book Foundation.

The Overstory by Richard Powers 2019 Pulitzer | The Overstory by Richard Powers
2018 Booker | Milkman by Anna Burns
2018 NBA | The Friend by Sigrid Nunez
2018 Pulitzer | Less by Andrew Sean Greer
2017 Booker | Lincoln in the Bardo by George Saunders
2017 Fiction | Sing, Unburied, Sing by Jesmyn Ward
2017 Pulitzer | The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead
2016 Booker | The Sellout by Paul Beatty
2016 NBA | The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead
2016 Pulitzer | The Sympathizer by Viet Thank Nguyen
2015 Booker | A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James
2015 NBA | Fortune Smiles by Adam Johnson
2014 Booker | The Narrow Road to the Deep North by Richard Flanagan
2013 Booker | The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton
2012 Booker | Bring Up the Bodies by Hillary Mantel
2011 Booker | The Sense of an Ending by Julian Barnes
2010 Booker | The Finkler Question by Howard Jacobson
2009 Booker | Wolf Hall by Hillary Mantel
2008 Booker | The White Tiger by Aravind Adiga
2007 Booker | The Gathering by Anne Enright
Find Your Next Book To Read:

Search for your next read by author, genre, read-alikes, and more!

Subscribe to email newsletters based on your reading preferences.