Mystery Award Winners

The Agatha Awards, named for Agatha Christie, are literary awards for mystery and crime writers who write in the cozy mystery subgenre (i.e. closed setting, no sex or violence, amateur detective). The Edgar Allan Poe Awards (popularly called the Edgars), honor the best in mystery fiction, non-fiction, television, film, and theater published or produced in the previous year.

The Stranger Diaries book cover 2020 Edgar Award | The Stranger Diaries by Elly Griffiths
The Long Call book cover 2019 Contemporary Novel, Agatha Award | The Long Call by Ann Cleeves
2019 Historical Novel, Agatha Award | Charity’s Burden by Edith Maxwell
2019 Edgar Award | Down the River Unto the Sea by Walter Mosley
2018 Contemporary Novel, Agatha Award | Mardi Gras Murder by Ellen Byron
2018 Historical Novel, Agatha Award | The Widows of Malabar Hill by Sujata Massey
2018 Edgar Award | Bluebird, Bluebird by Attica Locke | 2018
2017 Contemporary Novel, Agatha Award | Glass Houses by Louise Penny
2017 Historical Novel, Agatha Award | In Farleigh Field by Rhys Bowen
2017 Edgar Award | Before the Fall by Noah Hawley
2016 Contemporary Novel, Agatha Award | A Great Reckoning by Louise Penny
2016 Historical Novel, Agatha Award | The Reek of Red Herrings by Catriona McPherson
2016 Edgar Award | Let Me Die in His Footsteps by Lori Roy
2015 Contemporary Novel, Agatha Award | Long Upon the Land by Margaret Maron
2015 Historical Novel, Agatha Award | Dreaming Spies by Laurie R King
2015 Edgar Award | Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King
2014 Contemporary Novel, Agatha Award | Truth Be Told by Hank Phillippi Ryan
2014 Historical Novel, Agatha Award | Queen of Hearts by Rhys Bowen
2014 Edgar Award | Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger
Find Your Next Book To Read:

Search for your next read by author, genre, read-alikes, and more!

Subscribe to email newsletters based on your reading preferences.