Summer Reading

2020 Summer Reading ChallengeJune 15th – August 14th   Can a community celebrate summer reading in the midst of closures and social distancing? East Greenbush sure can!This year’s summer reading challenge, Imagine Your Story, is available for all...

Charlie’s Story

When East Greenbush Community Library unveiled its contest to discover a new library mascot, 11-year-old Allison Hutton knew just who to draw. A 5th-grader at Genet Elementary School, Allison has always loved elephants and her favorite animal was a natural choice for...

Book Bundles

Youth Services Book Bundles Do your kids miss getting books from the library?  Are you too busy to go to our online catalog and request titles that will keep them engaged?  Fill out this Book Bundle form and let our Youth Services Librarians select books for you!...

Welcome Charlie

The East Greenbush Community Library is delighted to welcome Charlie the elephant as the new official mascot of the Children’s Room! Charlie has been hanging out with Sully while the library is closed and is learning all there is to know about being a mascot!...

Digital Collections for Children

Digital Collections for Children   Enable Kids Mode in your Hoopla settings to show only kid-appropriate content.   OverDrive Kids offers a curated collection of eBooks and audiobooks just for kids!   TumbleBooks offers a selection of eBooks and...

Boredom Busters

      Suitable for readers aged 10-13, these titles are perfect for fans of Wings of Fire and Dragon Masters craving more dragon tales!   Perfect for readers up to age 7, these titles encourage kids to plant some seeds and see what delicious things grow!  ...

1000 Books Before Kindergarten

Reading more than ever to your toddlers and preschoolers while you are safe at home?Join our 1000 Books Before Kindergarten program and start keeping track!   How does it work? The goal is to read 1,000 books before your child enters kindergarten. This program is...

Crafts for Kids

      Join Miss Ariana and make a neat bird feeder with pipe cleaner and Cheerios! Join Miss Ariana for a fun at home craft making a Fathers Day card. Miss Ariana shows you how to make a neat sponge craftas an earth-friendly alternative to water...

Book Lists

Book Lists for Kids     Free Comic Book Day may be postponed, but you can still celebrate at home with this collection of comics for kids!         May the Fourth be with you! Explore the galaxy with Miss Diana’s Star Wars picks for...

Children

Youth Services at the East Greenbush Community Library Looking for book recommendations for your kids or teens? Use our new Book Bundle...

Homework Help

Homework Help for Kids Research Databases Gale NewsstandWeb-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields.(Supported by the NOVEL project.)Kids InfoBitsContains...

Storytime

We hope to see all of our storytime families back at the library soon. Until then, please enjoy some virtual storytimes with our children’s...